Racism in the Queer Scene:
Perspectives, Experiences, Sensibilization

Workshop from LesMigras:
Racism in Trans*Inter*Queer Communities

t.b.a. 2pm-7pm Monaliesa (accessible for wheelchairs) rollstuhlgerecht
Bernhard-Göring-Straße 152, 04277 Leipzig

In our workshop we want to deal with racist structures in our trans*inter*queer communities and to talk about ways and possibilities to erupt and transform them. Above all the workshop is arranged practical and works with your experiences and examples. Depending on the positioning of the participants it is possible to make certain methods in smaller groups, e.g. to have sensibilization- or empowerment-groups.
Please register for the workshop by writing an e-mail to: rgl[at]stura.uni-leipzig.de
lesmigras.de

1001 times against orientalism and racism – racism against muslims in the queer scene and above

29.11. 7pm RosaLinde (not accessible for wheelchairs)
Lange Straße 11, 04103 Leipzig

gayromeo/grindr

my likes: dev young boys – shaved guys – no beard – asians or blacks

GermanTop removes this year to Philippines and surch for 1-3 bottoms or slaves to live with

…Do you know these kind of comments? Although often performed as progressive, racist comments and behaviour are frequent in mainly white dominated queer spaces and strucutres. The construct of ‚muslim homophobia‘ has not only negative impacts on migrants but especially on muslim as well as non-muslim queers of colour in the scene.
Saboura Naqshband and Ahmet Sitki Demir introduce the construct and the way anti-muslim racism is working through a scenic sample-reading consisting of poetry and scientific and historical texts: Queer-muslim positions will get introduced and racist phantasies going to be revealed. Together with our guests we want to work out how we can mess up the fears of an allegedly islamization of the occident.
gladt.de

Young, Gender Gifted and B(L)ack

5.12. 7pm Monaliesa (accessible for wheelchairs) rollstuhlgerecht
Bernhard-Göring-Straße 152, 04277 Leipzig

WoMANtís RANDom and SchwarzRund are going to share two from various different Black perspectives across different ways of art.
SchwarzRund is blogging, poeticizing, performing and writing in different shapes about her view on a strongly hetero-, cis- and white coined country and about her positions and privileges in this society. She has cis-privileges, is Black, queer, fat and neurodivers. A recurring topic of her work: How does it feel to be in a community if someone is experiencing more than just one or two forms of opression? How are racism, sexism and ableism etc. working together?
During the event she is going to weave categories together on stage and show which ways of artistic expression are her way to describe ditches.
schwarzrund.de / we-worte.de

WoMANtís RANDom is ‚4th Wave Femme-inist‘, non-cis performance artist. After WoMANtís RANDom graduated from a Master in Gender-, Feminist- and Women’s Studies, WoMANtís RANDom moved to Berlin and plays at RANDom places to animate experiences intersectional. Thereby linguisticality plays an essential role. They use JAZZPUNK to recreate text contents from a non-cis and gender-gifted perspective. During the event WoMANtís RANDom will perform an ectract of their current stageprogramme ‚Animating Experience‘ and at the same time reporting about global politics from their personal perspective.
fraumuttermund.tumblr.com

Film Screening about Marsha P. Johnson

10.12. 7pm RosaLinde (not accessible for wheelchairs)
Lange Straße 11, 04103 Leipzig

Shown will be a documentary about the life and activism of Marsha ‚Pay It No Mind‘ Johnson: revolutionary Trans*Of Colour activist, Drag Queen and Stonewall resistance fighter. In 1969 the Christopher Street was a well known area of the LGBTQI movement in New York. Queer and Trans*People were regularly targeted and arrested by the police. In the night of the 27th to the 28th June 1969 riots started during a police raid in front of the Stonewall Inn. Those riots entered history as the Stonewall-Riots. At those riots, it were Queer- and Trans*People of Colour who started to resist the police violence and with that, they entered a new point in the LGBTQI movement. Especially with the view on todays Christopher Street Days and its appropriation through a predominantly White-, Cis-, middleclass Gay- and Lesbian movement it is important for us to show this movie which is remembering Marsha P. Johnson and other Queer- and Trans* of Colour fighters.

--------------------------------------------

We want to make the events accessible for everyone who is interested. Unfortunately not all locations are wheelchair accessible.
If you need assistance or if you have any other questions or needs, write us: rgl[at]stura.uni-leipzig.de

All the events will be in German Phonetic Language, the movie will be in English. If there is a need for translation in other languages (English, French, Russian, Arabic, Vietnamese, german sign language) please write an e-mail at least a week before the event to: rgl[at]stura.uni-leipzig.de Unfortunately the movie and the performance from WoMANtis RANDom can not get translated.

deutsche gebaerdensprache

Veranstaltungsreihe: Rassismus in der queeren Szene

Workshop von LesMigras:
Rassismus in trans*inter*queeren Communities

wann & wo:
t.b.a 14-19:00 Uhr Monaliesa (rollstuhlgerecht) rollstuhlgerecht
Bernhard-Göring-Straße 152, 04277 Leipzig

In unserem Workshop wollen wir uns mit rassistischen Strukturen in unseren trans*inter*queeren Communities beschäftitgen und Wege und Möglichkeiten besprechen diese aufzubrechen und zu transformieren.
Der Workshop ist vor allem praktisch angelegt und arbeitet mit euren Erfahrungen und Beispielen. Je nach Positionierung der Teilnehmenden können bestimmte Methoden in Sensibilisierungs- bzw. Empowerment-Kleingruppen gemacht werden.
Bitte meldet euch für den Workshop an, indem ihr eine Email an rgl[at]stura.uni-leipzig.de schreibt.
lesmigras.de

1001 mal gegen Orientalismus und Rassismus
– Antimuslimischer Rassismus in der queeren Szene und darüber hinaus

wann & wo:
29.11.2015 19:00 Uhr RosaLinde (nicht rollstuhlgerecht)
Lange Straße 11, 04103 Leipzig

gayromeo//Grindr

meine likes: – dev junge boys – rasierte typen -
keinen baart – asiaten oder schwarze

GermanTop removes this year to Philippines and
surch for 1-3 bottoms or slaves to live with

… Kommen euch solche oder ähnliche Sprüche bekannt vor? Obwohl oft als progressiv performend, häufen sich rassistische Äußerungen und Verhaltensweisen vor allem in weiß dominierten, queeren Räumen und Strukturen. Das Konstrukt der „muslimischen Homophobie“ wirkt sich nicht nur negativ auf Migrant*innen, sonder besonders auch auf muslimische, wie auch nicht-muslimische Queers of Color im Alltag, wie auch innerhalb der Szene, aus.
Saboura Naqshband (Gladt e.V.) und Ahmet Sitki Demir führen mit einer szenischen sample-Lesung bestehend aus Poesie, wissenschaftlichen und historischen Texten in die Konstruktion und Wirkungsweisen des
anti-muslimischen Rassismus ein: Queer-muslimische Positionen werden vorgestellt und rassistische Phantasien entlarvt. Gemeinsam mit unseren Gästen erarbeiten wir, wie wir den Ängsten vor einer vermeintlichen Islamisierung des Abendlandes erfolgreich in die *Queere kommen. *

Ahmet Sitki Demir studiert Anti-europäische Ethnologie an der Humboldt-Universität Berlin. Davor Studium Kultur der Metropole an der HafenCity Universität in Hamburg, der Minar Sinan Güzel Sanatlar Üniversitesi in Istanbul und der Koranschule im Hinterhof. Er beschäftigt sich künstlerisch/wissenschaftlich mit Raum- und Simulationstheorien, sowie Glaubens- und Wissenspraktiken. Derzeit untersucht er diasporische Glaubenslogistiken in transnationalen Moscheegemeinden und arbeitet am Max-Planck Institut für Wissenschaftsgeschichte.

Young, Gender Gifted and B(L)ack

wann & wo:
5.12.2015 19:00 Uhr Monaliesa (rollstuhlgerecht) rollstuhlgerecht
Bernhard-Göring-Straße 152, 04277 Leipzig

WoMANtís RANDom und SchwarzRund werden durch verschiedene Kunstformen zwei von vielen verschiedenen Schwarzen Perspektiven teilen.
SchwarzRund bloggt, poetisiert, performt und schreibt in verschiedenen Formaten über ihre Sicht auf ein stark hetero-, cis-, weiß geprägtes Land und ihre Positionen und Privilegien in dieser Gesellschaft, sie hat cis-Privilegien, ist Schwarz, queer, fat und Neurodivers. Ein wiederkehrendes Thema in ihrer Arbeit: wie fühlt sich Community an wenn mensch mehr als ein oder zwei Unterdrückungsformen erlebt? Wie arbeiten Rassismus, Sexismus und Ableismus usw. miteinander?
Im Rahmen der Veranstaltung wird sie auf der Bühne Kategorien verweben und zeigen, welche Formen des künstlerischen Ausdrucks ihr Weg sind um Gräben zu beschreiben.
schwarzrund.de / we-worte.de

WoMANtís RANDom ist „4th Wave Femme-inist“, non-cis Performanz-Künstler*in.
Nachdem WoMANtís RANDom deren Master in Toronto, Kanada in den Gender, Feminist and Women’s Studies absolvierte, zog WoMANtís RANDom nach Berlin und spielt and RANDom Orten um Erfahrungen intersektional zu animieren. Dabei spielt Sprachlichkeit eine wesentliche Rolle. WoMANtís RANDom benutzt JAZZPUNK um aus einer non-cis, gender-gifted Perspektive Textinhalte neu zu gestalten. Im Rahmen der Veranstaltung wird WoMANtís RANDom einen Ausschnitt aus deren momentanen Bühnenprogramm „Animating Experience“ vortragen und dabei über global politics aus deren persönlichen Handlungsperspektive berichten.
fraumuttermund.tumblr.com

Filmabend über Marsha P. Johnson

wann & wo:
10.12.2015 19:00 Uhr RosaLinde (nicht rollstuhlgerecht)
Lange Straße 11, 04103 Leipzig

Gezeigt wird eine Dokumentation über das Leben und Wirken von Marsha ‚Pay It No Mind‘ Johnson, revolutionäre Trans*Of Colour Aktivistin, Drag Queen und Widerstandskämpferin in den Stonewall-Riots. Die Christopher Street war 1969 ein bekanntes Szeneviertel der LGBTQI-Bewegung in New York. Queere- und Trans*Personen wurden immer wieder Zielscheibe von Polizeischikanen und gewalttätigen Festnahmen. In der Nacht vom 27. zum 28. Juni 1969 brachen vor dem Stonewall Inn während einer Polizeirazzia Aufstände aus, die als die Stonewall Riots in die Geschichte eingegangen sind. Bei diesen Riots waren es Queere- und Trans*Personen of Colour, die angefangen haben, sich gegen die Gewalt der Polizei zu wehren und damit einen Wendepunkt in der LGBTQI-Bewegung eingeleitet haben. Besonders im Hinblick auf die heutigen Christopher Street Days und deren Vereinnahmung durch eine mehrheitlich Weiße-, Cis-, mittelständige Schwulen- und Lesbenbewegung ist es uns wichtig diesen Film zu zeigen, der an Marsha P. Johnson und andere Queer- und Trans* of Colour Kämpfer*innen erinnern soll.

Allgemeines

Wir möchten die Veranstaltung für alle interessierten Menschen zugänglich machen. Leider sind nicht alle Räumlichkeiten barrierefrei.
Bei Assistenzbedarf und sonstigen Fragen oder Bedürfnissen, meldet euch bitte unter: rgl[at]stura.uni-leipzig.de

deutsche gebaerdensprache

Die Veranstaltungen finden in deutscher Lautsprache statt, der Film wird auf englisch sein. Falls ihr Bedarf nach Übersetzung in andere Sprachen habt (französisch, arabisch, russisch, vietnamesisch, gebärdensprache), schreibt uns bitte spätestens eine Woche vor der Veranstaltung eine Email an: rgl[at]stura.uni-leipzig.de
Der Film und die Performance von WoMANtis RANDom können leider nicht übersetzt werden.

gefördert von:
rosalinde referat fuer gleichstellung und lebensweisenpolitik stadt leipzig